Town of Buxton Agenda February 7th, 2024 Selectmen's Meeting

This meeting will be streamed on the Saco River Community Media at https://www.src-tv.org/

Selectman's Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes

January 31st, 2024

4. Discussion held between 4:00 & 7:00 PM

```
4:00PM - Department Head Meeting

4:30PM - " " " "

5:00PM - " " " "

5:30PM - Drummond Woodsum (Attorneys)

6:00PM -

6:30PM - Bill Hall and Shelby St. Louis
```

5. Review of Correspondence

- Email From MMA: MMA Congressional Delegation Meeting, Legislative Bulletin
- Email From Kay Mann: Biodiesel Info Meeting,
- Email From MSAD 6: Board of Directors Meeting
- Email From Maine Biz: Business News Magazine
- Email From Maine Fire Chiefs Association: 2024 Professional Development Conference
- Email From Heather Sneff: Health Officer Webinar
- Email From Acorn Engineering: Weekly Progress Meeting

6. **Projects and Issues**

Selectmen's Meeting Agenda for February 7th, 2024 Page 2.

7. Old Business

8. New Business

9. Executive Orders

E.O. 2425002001- An order to approve 32 hours of vacation leave for Nathan Schools.

E.O. 2425002002- An order to appoint Luke G. Plummer to the position of Carroll Park Trustee member to be effective until December 31, 2026.

E.O. 2425002003- An order to appoint the voter registration schedule for the last five business days before election day, with hours from 1:30-4:30pm on 4 of the days, and 5:30-7:30pm on one day.

E.O. 2425002004- An order to appoint:

Christine M. Acker, Peter Eliot, Marc A. Girard, Dora M. Graham Nelson, Darlene S. Ivy, David G. Johnson, Tracy M. Kane, Kathleen R. McCarthy, Sally Nardi, Sharon T. Rausch, Meredith R. Small, Gloria J. Steiger, Eileen Whynot, William J. Andrews, Theo A. Fellows, Norma J. Goupil, Katherine O. Hoagland, Roland L. Ivy, David S. Johnson, Lanci L. Loranger, Sandra L. McLaughlin, Nancy L. Owen, Karen J. Scrutchfield, Carolyn A. Snell, Sonya E. Theriault, Dorothy S. Bell, Julie A. Gamelson, Darla I. Graham, Mark E. Hopkins, William C. Jefferson, Amy E. Kane, Cynthia A. Lozier, Patricia L. Morrison, Sarah A. Pinault, Bette Robicheaw, Linda J. Somerset, Allison R. Willard.

to the position of Democratic Election Clerks and Voters Board of Appeals Members to be effective through April 30, 2026.

E.O. 2425002005-An order to approve an Application for a Veteran Exemption for [Map 1, Lot 162C]

10. Executive Orders by Initiative

Selectmen's Meeting Agenda for February 7th, 2024 Page 3.

11. Accounts Payable and Payroll Warrants

E.O. 2425002006- An order approving expenditures as documented in Accounts Payable Warrant #64
In the Amount of \$851,674.02

E.O. 2425002007- An order approving expenditures as documented in Payroll Warrant #63 In the Amount of \$97,569.20

12. Next Meeting of the Board

The Next Selectmen's Meeting will be Wednesday, February 14th at 7pm

The Next Planning Board Meeting will be held on Monday, February 12th

at 7pm

The Next Budget Committee Meeting will be held Tuesday, February 13th, at 6pm

13. Other Business

14. Public Comments and Questions

15. Executive Session

16. Adjournment