Saco River Corridor Commission

The Saco River Corridor Commission (SRCC) administers the Saco River Corridor Act, which was established by the legislature in 1973.  Through the Act, the Commission helps oversee land use development within 500 to 1,000 feet of the Saco, Ossipee, Little Osipee Rivers, the Little Ossipee Flowage, and Balch Lake.  The Commission is made up of municipalities and has an obligation and opportunity to be represented by one regular and one alternate member who are appointed by the Selectmen of the Town of Buxton.

At this time the Town of Buxton is fortunate to have Michael Robinson representing us on the Commission.  The alternate position representing the Town of Buxton is Jeremy William Miller.  Anyone interested in obtaining more information about how to represent our community through this Commission can contact the Commission Staff at 207-625-8123 or on the web.

Others who have represented the Town of Buxton over the years include:  Frank Jewett III, James R. Black, Stephen Nichols, Robert Yarumian II and Kenneth B. Mains.

Name PositionTerm
Michael A. Robinson



Jeremy William Miller